Testimonials & Reviews

Jana HealthCare

Laila Farhat, MD

Internist & Obesity Medicine Specialist located in Bay Ridge, Brooklyn, NY

26 total reviews

Dr. Laila Farhat always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 26 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Laila Farhat below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kathryn H.
Submitted 01/22/20
She is patient, kind and a wonderful health care provider.
Naif I.
Submitted 12/31/19
I came to dr Liala with low confidence and struggling with weight because i was not feeling good enough or fit better in my cloths and in term of moving it was very hard for me to move as well. I tried so hard and different diets but i wasn't able to lose weight. I felt so much depressed for my weight going up and not being able to lose that weight. Then I came to Dr. Laila who recommended me to have some shots that gave me energy to exercise and also referred me to Nutritionist in her office who gave me two weeks detox program. Within two weeks with that detox program and some exercise i lost 16 pounds. I feel so much better and happier that I did that. I am much more confident now and i have so much better energy level as well. I highly recommend there 2 weeks detox program and Dr. laila as well. Very nice doctor and very nice team.
Christine M.
Submitted 12/16/19
I have been struggling with my weight for many years. I take psychiatric medication and i have gained a lot of weight from it. With Dr. Farhat and Her Nutritionist's help and encouragement I have aready lost 13 pounds and counting. It has changed my life I could not have done it without their help. I highly recommend coming to Dr. Laila Farhat's office.
Ahmed M.
Submitted 12/01/19
Delighted
Savitre A.
Submitted 11/27/19
exlent
YASMEEN K.
Submitted 11/04/19
I have been a patient of Dr. Laila Farhat for 16 years, she has helped me manage my health and always has given me the best care possible. She is a great doctor but a even better person making my experience with her always an amazing one.
Sara Q.
Submitted 10/25/19
After birth, I gained a tremendous amount of weight and for a year and a half, I struggled to lose it. With meeting Dr. Farhat, she helped me identify my struggles and created a plan for my needs. With in three months, I was able to lose 40 pounds, acquire a better life style and achieve my goal. I feel so great! I feel energized and very good about myself. I am very happy and I love her honesty, support and direct feedback. She is such a warm doctor and listens attentively to one's needs. This has been the best thing I have done for myself! Thank you Dr. Farhat!!!!
Maryann L.
Submitted 10/22/19
I find her to be very patient and caring and she takes her time with you and really listens to what you have to say i have and would recommend to any of my family and friends.
Christine W.
Submitted 10/19/19
I arrived early and I was seen in to time. My experience here is always good. I am greeted by the front desk and the wait is usually not bad. I love my doctor because she is very knowledgeable and she listens to me. She is very emphatic to my problems. I come from far, but I would not go to any other doctor. I love my doctor.
Olga C.
Submitted 10/19/19
doctor laila farhat recomended me to see a nutrition and i lost 40pounds from seeing the doctor
LUZ AURORA S.
Submitted 10/16/19
My experience at this clinic was that the skin on my face was with a lot of acne and I started with PRP, HydraFacial and Dermapen treatments and I noticed that my skin improved a lot after a few sessions, also I did laser treatment to remove my facial peach fuzz and now my face is super smooth and clear of acne. I highly recommend this clinic they are very professional and know how to do their job.
Aaron F.
Submitted 10/15/19
Everyone is very lovely and friendly.
Isidora P.
Submitted 10/12/19
he perdido 25 libras in 6 meses me experiencia muy biien co la ayuda de la dr laila farhat y la nutricionista y aconseja al lqa persona quien quere perder paso de que vengan a la doctora farhat
STEVE J.
Submitted 10/08/19
Dr. farhat was very thorough in going over my recent results of my blood test.She indicated how I could improve my health.I would recommend a visit to Dr. Farhat for any medical problems.
Farouk A.
Submitted 10/08/19
Wonderful all around experience. I did the 2 week detox cleanse and drop 16 pounds. More importantly I feel great, with much more energy. Dr. Farhat and her staff are very supportive, giving me the tools and knowledge for success. If you're looking to lose weight, feel healthy or to get in shape, I strongly recommend Jana Health.
Natasha S.
Submitted 10/05/19
Dr Laila is the best doctor I could ask for she does explain every i can walk in n see her an she is there.
Mary B.
Submitted 10/03/19
My experience with the team at Jana Healthcare has been lifesaving. In February, I came in with extremely high diabetes (12.4 A1C) and high cholesterol. I worked closely with the nutritionist and Dr. Farhat who helped me understand my diagnosis and how to make the important changes that count. My A1C today is 5.4 and I've lost approximately 30 pounds. I credit the whole team at Jana for helping me (and holding my hands) through this major health crisis. Their confidence in me and guidance has helped me change my life and I feel lucky to have found them.
Samar E.
Submitted 10/03/19
With the help of Dr. LAILA Farhat and Nutritionist My mom's diabetes went down from 10.4% to 7%. They gave us very good supportive environment and helped my mom to od lifestyle modifications that not only helped her lose weight but also reverse her diabetes as well.
Steven T.
Submitted 10/02/19
Dr. Farhat is easily the best doctor I've had the opportunity to go to. She is very knowledgeable and has amazing bedside manner. To anyone that says that the waiting time is too long, it is easily outweighed by the care you receive afterwards; you are waiting for a world class experience. The staff were all helpful. Overall, I can guarantee that I will be visiting Dr. Farhat's office for many years to come.
Natasha S.
Submitted 10/02/19
I know Dr. Laila Farhat for over 15 years and all the years being her patient I am very satisfied with the treatment and recommendations that she gives.. Dr. Laila Farhat always go above and beyond to make sure that you are physical and mentally strong. She listens to your problems not only medical but personal problems too, overall she is a great doctor and I will always recommend her.