Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

Jana HealthCare

Laila Farhat, MD

Internist & Obesity Medicine Specialist located in Bay Ridge, Brooklyn, NY

43 total reviews

Dr. Laila Farhat always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 43 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Laila Farhat below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

SHEILA M.
Submitted 06/07/21
Nutritionist was very helpful. Made me feel super confident in being able to lose weight. If you need help in losing weight or guidance of what to eat, do not hesitate in coming to see the nutritionist, she is amazing! I lost 11 pounds and feel wonderful.
Savitre A.
Submitted 05/08/21
Loved the Libo B! Makes you drink more water, eat less food, and makes me very active. Eventually you will see you lost inches. Great- highly recommend the visit!
Iman M.
Submitted 05/03/21
I did two week detox program as i was struggling to lose weight did that for two weeks and lost 13 pounds in two weeks. very happy great detox program definitely worth all the money i pay.
Ofelia A.
Submitted 04/30/21
I Been comming to Doctor Laila for a very long time she is great the whole team is .. I jus want to say that I been taking The Lipo B shot and it has help me to loose weight and gives me lots of energy ..Im in manopuause now and if it wasent for lipo B shot i would be out of energy i also have hipothyrodism with this condition i would of been super sluggish but i with Lipo b shot plus the nutricionist I feel great..
Bidani M.
Submitted 04/19/21
HI IS VERY GOOD DOCTOR IN PAST 3 MONTH I WAS IN COMMULATIVE SUGAR 7.9 AND 229 LB WEIGHT THAT WAS 02/16/2021NOW IM 184 LB WITH 5.6 COMMULATIVE SUGAR IS WAS HARD EXPERINCE I LIKE THIS DOCTOR IS THE BEST
Ftima I.
Submitted 04/14/21
My experience with the nutritionist was exceptional! She gave great advice and supplies that led me to the right path of weight loss. After a few weeks of the detox program I lost over 20 pounds. Highly recommend coming to the office.
DIANA S.
Submitted 02/17/21
DR LAILA WAS RECOMMEMDED TO ME BY A GOOD FRIEND. I AM HAPPY I SCHEDULED AN APPOINTMENT. WE JUST FINISHED WITH BOTOX AND FILLERS. FAST WORK AND NO PAIN. HIGHLY RECOMMEND DR lAILA
Nusaiba A.
Submitted 01/09/21
it was a good experience I lost some weight and i leant how to take care of myself thank you so much and i hope to loss more the nitration helped me a lot
Francisco L.
Submitted 10/24/20
Very professional and good lose weight program. Lost 17 pounds on 4 weeks. Thank You!!
Osamah A.
Submitted 09/30/20
Best service
Jennifer L.
Submitted 09/06/20
I am a registered nurse that has been going to Dr. Farhat for more than 10 years. I wanted to share my weight loss journey as I have been seeing Kiran for nutritionist counseling. I have joined Kiran 2x and am pleased to report success of diabetes management. My highest weight on documentation was at 207 although I recall my highest weight at 227lbs. I am pleased to say that I am now 166 lbs and still on the weight loss journey. I have a new lifestyle change with new found energy and satisfaction of meals. I no longer have glucose fluctuations and symptoms. My labs for cholesterol and blood pressure all improved. It is a valuable team and continued health and happiness for a lifetime.
KHETA A.
Submitted 08/08/20
I like that it gives the patient enough time to explain his condition and that she helps and gives sound advice
Fidel V.
Submitted 07/21/20
Excellent doctor
KANWAL A.
Submitted 07/18/20
My experience with Dr. Farhat and Nutritionist Kiran Mushtaq have been absolutely wonderful and progressive. With both of their support, I was able to shed off 11 pounds within 2 weeks with their Detox Program which also provides transition into a healthier lifestyle/diet. Dr. Farhat has always been there to provide help for myself and for my family members who are also long-time patients. I will most definitely continue utilizing their programs, continue seeing Dr. Farhat and highly recommend Jana Healthcare to anyone looking for a healthier lifestyle change or medical support with people who can provide the best help available.
NILDA C.
Submitted 07/18/20
Dr. Farhat and office staff are amazing. Appointments are scheduled so patient wait time to see the doctor is very minimal. Office uses an health app that assist you with appointments, communicating with MD and staff and medications refill , etc. There are a lot of wonderful services here. I started seeing the nutritionist here and I've lost 10 lbs in less than a month.
Nermin S.
Submitted 07/02/20
She is very good doctor and really nice and helpful stuff
Nadia D.
Submitted 01/25/20
I came to Dr. Laila with very bad knee pain and my knee doctor advised me to go for knee replacement surgery but before doing that he advised me to lose 60 pounds. Worried and confused I came to dr Laila and after listening to me carefully dr Liala send me to the nutrition in the office and I started doing the two week detox program. With in the first 10 day i lost 13 pounds. I feel so much better and this also gave me a hope that I can improve my knee pain by losing weight. I feel very happy to try their detox program and it really works and I am encouraged to lose more weight. Thank You Dr. Laila and her team.
Kathryn H.
Submitted 01/22/20
She is patient, kind and a wonderful health care provider.
Naif I.
Submitted 12/31/19
I came to dr Liala with low confidence and struggling with weight because i was not feeling good enough or fit better in my cloths and in term of moving it was very hard for me to move as well. I tried so hard and different diets but i wasn't able to lose weight. I felt so much depressed for my weight going up and not being able to lose that weight. Then I came to Dr. Laila who recommended me to have some shots that gave me energy to exercise and also referred me to Nutritionist in her office who gave me two weeks detox program. Within two weeks with that detox program and some exercise i lost 16 pounds. I feel so much better and happier that I did that. I am much more confident now and i have so much better energy level as well. I highly recommend there 2 weeks detox program and Dr. laila as well. Very nice doctor and very nice team.
Christine M.
Submitted 12/16/19
I have been struggling with my weight for many years. I take psychiatric medication and i have gained a lot of weight from it. With Dr. Farhat and Her Nutritionist's help and encouragement I have aready lost 13 pounds and counting. It has changed my life I could not have done it without their help. I highly recommend coming to Dr. Laila Farhat's office.