Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

Jana HealthCare

Laila Farhat, MD

Internist & Obesity Medicine Specialist located in Bay Ridge, Brooklyn, NY

33 total reviews

Dr. Laila Farhat always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 33 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Laila Farhat below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jennifer L.
Submitted 09/06/20
I am a registered nurse that has been going to Dr. Farhat for more than 10 years. I wanted to share my weight loss journey as I have been seeing Kiran for nutritionist counseling. I have joined Kiran 2x and am pleased to report success of diabetes management. My highest weight on documentation was at 207 although I recall my highest weight at 227lbs. I am pleased to say that I am now 166 lbs and still on the weight loss journey. I have a new lifestyle change with new found energy and satisfaction of meals. I no longer have glucose fluctuations and symptoms. My labs for cholesterol and blood pressure all improved. It is a valuable team and continued health and happiness for a lifetime.
KHETA A.
Submitted 08/08/20
I like that it gives the patient enough time to explain his condition and that she helps and gives sound advice
Fidel V.
Submitted 07/21/20
Excellent doctor
KANWAL A.
Submitted 07/18/20
My experience with Dr. Farhat and Nutritionist Kiran Mushtaq have been absolutely wonderful and progressive. With both of their support, I was able to shed off 11 pounds within 2 weeks with their Detox Program which also provides transition into a healthier lifestyle/diet. Dr. Farhat has always been there to provide help for myself and for my family members who are also long-time patients. I will most definitely continue utilizing their programs, continue seeing Dr. Farhat and highly recommend Jana Healthcare to anyone looking for a healthier lifestyle change or medical support with people who can provide the best help available.
NILDA C.
Submitted 07/18/20
Dr. Farhat and office staff are amazing. Appointments are scheduled so patient wait time to see the doctor is very minimal. Office uses an health app that assist you with appointments, communicating with MD and staff and medications refill , etc. There are a lot of wonderful services here. I started seeing the nutritionist here and I've lost 10 lbs in less than a month.
Nermin S.
Submitted 07/02/20
She is very good doctor and really nice and helpful stuff
Nadia D.
Submitted 01/25/20
I came to Dr. Laila with very bad knee pain and my knee doctor advised me to go for knee replacement surgery but before doing that he advised me to lose 60 pounds. Worried and confused I came to dr Laila and after listening to me carefully dr Liala send me to the nutrition in the office and I started doing the two week detox program. With in the first 10 day i lost 13 pounds. I feel so much better and this also gave me a hope that I can improve my knee pain by losing weight. I feel very happy to try their detox program and it really works and I am encouraged to lose more weight. Thank You Dr. Laila and her team.
Kathryn H.
Submitted 01/22/20
She is patient, kind and a wonderful health care provider.
Naif I.
Submitted 12/31/19
I came to dr Liala with low confidence and struggling with weight because i was not feeling good enough or fit better in my cloths and in term of moving it was very hard for me to move as well. I tried so hard and different diets but i wasn't able to lose weight. I felt so much depressed for my weight going up and not being able to lose that weight. Then I came to Dr. Laila who recommended me to have some shots that gave me energy to exercise and also referred me to Nutritionist in her office who gave me two weeks detox program. Within two weeks with that detox program and some exercise i lost 16 pounds. I feel so much better and happier that I did that. I am much more confident now and i have so much better energy level as well. I highly recommend there 2 weeks detox program and Dr. laila as well. Very nice doctor and very nice team.
Christine M.
Submitted 12/16/19
I have been struggling with my weight for many years. I take psychiatric medication and i have gained a lot of weight from it. With Dr. Farhat and Her Nutritionist's help and encouragement I have aready lost 13 pounds and counting. It has changed my life I could not have done it without their help. I highly recommend coming to Dr. Laila Farhat's office.
Ahmed M.
Submitted 12/01/19
Delighted
Savitre A.
Submitted 11/27/19
exlent
YASMEEN K.
Submitted 11/04/19
I have been a patient of Dr. Laila Farhat for 16 years, she has helped me manage my health and always has given me the best care possible. She is a great doctor but a even better person making my experience with her always an amazing one.
Sara Q.
Submitted 10/25/19
After birth, I gained a tremendous amount of weight and for a year and a half, I struggled to lose it. With meeting Dr. Farhat, she helped me identify my struggles and created a plan for my needs. With in three months, I was able to lose 40 pounds, acquire a better life style and achieve my goal. I feel so great! I feel energized and very good about myself. I am very happy and I love her honesty, support and direct feedback. She is such a warm doctor and listens attentively to one's needs. This has been the best thing I have done for myself! Thank you Dr. Farhat!!!!
Maryann L.
Submitted 10/22/19
I find her to be very patient and caring and she takes her time with you and really listens to what you have to say i have and would recommend to any of my family and friends.
Christine W.
Submitted 10/19/19
I arrived early and I was seen in to time. My experience here is always good. I am greeted by the front desk and the wait is usually not bad. I love my doctor because she is very knowledgeable and she listens to me. She is very emphatic to my problems. I come from far, but I would not go to any other doctor. I love my doctor.
Olga C.
Submitted 10/19/19
doctor laila farhat recomended me to see a nutrition and i lost 40pounds from seeing the doctor
LUZ AURORA S.
Submitted 10/16/19
My experience at this clinic was that the skin on my face was with a lot of acne and I started with PRP, HydraFacial and Dermapen treatments and I noticed that my skin improved a lot after a few sessions, also I did laser treatment to remove my facial peach fuzz and now my face is super smooth and clear of acne. I highly recommend this clinic they are very professional and know how to do their job.
Aaron F.
Submitted 10/15/19
Everyone is very lovely and friendly.
Isidora P.
Submitted 10/12/19
he perdido 25 libras in 6 meses me experiencia muy biien co la ayuda de la dr laila farhat y la nutricionista y aconseja al lqa persona quien quere perder paso de que vengan a la doctora farhat