Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

Jana HealthCare

Laila Farhat, MD

Internist & Obesity Medicine Specialist located in Bay Ridge, Brooklyn, NY

4.91/5 Star Rating
56 total reviews

Dr. Laila Farhat always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 56 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Laila Farhat below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

SHARON C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/31/22
I have had a life-changing experience since coming to Jana Healthcare. The physicians and Kiran-Nutritionist are unbelievably patient. The care and counsel provided by them has altered the way I view my health and the decisions around my health. I have lost more weight than I could imagine and I feel better than I can remember.
Marwa A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/24/22
Great experience loosing weight, Dr Kiran is very friendly and would respond to my messages, which helps me a lot. thanks Dr Laila and Dr Kiran
Franchester D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/10/22
I started seeing Dr.Farhat in February 2022 as my PCP and she was able to diagnose me with insulin resistance which basically means my body hoards carbs and sugar. None of my previous doctors could diagnose why I was eating right , exercising regularly but was not losing weight. But Dr Farhat was able to look at my neck and instantly knew I had insulin resistance. But of course she confirmed it with lab work. Armed with this information Dr. Farhat and with the help of their nutritionist got me on the right track to correcting my health issue. In the span of 6months I have went from 240-219lbs. All I had to do was follow a simple diet plan with portion control, medication and moderate exercise ( walking 30-45mins daily). I am very happy with the results I am seeing. I have more energy, and I feel sooo good. My confidence is back up and stress level is down. Thank you Jana Healthcare for making me healthier and stronger.
Hajar B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/21/22
i am so happy to be in the office . i did botox ,filler and plasma for hair loss . the result are amazing . the doctor treat me very professional and she tooks her time explain to me everything . she always listen to me . i highly recommend her to everyone . i am also planning to do my laser hair removal too .
Katherine H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/26/22
I'm a fan of Dr. Farhat and have been a patient since 2018. I am also now a fan of Jana Healthcare's nutritionist, Kiran Mushtaq. She uses an evidence-based approach with IG access and yummy recipes to boot.
Mohammad C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/14/22
DR LAILA AND KIRAN AND ALL STAFF ARE REALLY NICE AND THE TREAMENT THAT I FOLLOW WITH NUTRITION HELPED ME TO LOSE WEIGHT .I REALLY APPRRECIATE ALL THE HELP I GOT, I RECOMMEND DR LAILA FARHAT AND NUTRIENT TO ALL PATIENTS
Taylor B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/12/22
Great care! Dr. Farhat and Kiran are so understanding and helpful!
Mena T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/22/22
I had a great experience with the nutritionist she helped me so much with my weight problem. I lost more than 14lb so far and I'm still going. thank you so much.
Nour A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/17/22
that s was amazing experience to lost weight with nutrition kiran help me too much to lost weight was 232 pounds in 45 days i lost 22 pounds . i follow all programs that s give me detox salads snacks bar proteins thanks
Amera L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/30/21
Dr. Laila and her staff have been an amazing support system to help me loose weight. From Nutrients support and life style modifications. I would recommend them to anybody who is struggling to loose weight.
Annab S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/16/21
I am very happy with dr laila and her staff and her nutritionist. they all do good job and i like to come here all the time and best dr laila and staff always very nice at front. now i am working with nutrition to gain some weight. i am very comfortable with dr laila and staff. good dr.
Mbrikena S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/12/21
Dr. Farhat is very caring and professional. Thank you
MABSOUT O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/28/21
I STARTED THE DETOX BEFORE 2 WEEKS AND I LOST 5.5KG IM SO HAPPY WITH THIS PRORAM I FELT SO GOOD IN MY BODY AND MY ENERGY ALSO
SHEILA M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/07/21
Nutritionist was very helpful. Made me feel super confident in being able to lose weight. If you need help in losing weight or guidance of what to eat, do not hesitate in coming to see the nutritionist, she is amazing! I lost 11 pounds and feel wonderful.
Savitre A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/08/21
Loved the Libo B! Makes you drink more water, eat less food, and makes me very active. Eventually you will see you lost inches. Great- highly recommend the visit!
Iman M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/03/21
I did two week detox program as i was struggling to lose weight did that for two weeks and lost 13 pounds in two weeks. very happy great detox program definitely worth all the money i pay.
Ofelia A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/30/21
I Been comming to Doctor Laila for a very long time she is great the whole team is .. I jus want to say that I been taking The Lipo B shot and it has help me to loose weight and gives me lots of energy ..Im in manopuause now and if it wasent for lipo B shot i would be out of energy i also have hipothyrodism with this condition i would of been super sluggish but i with Lipo b shot plus the nutricionist I feel great..
Bidani M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/19/21
HI IS VERY GOOD DOCTOR IN PAST 3 MONTH I WAS IN COMMULATIVE SUGAR 7.9 AND 229 LB WEIGHT THAT WAS 02/16/2021NOW IM 184 LB WITH 5.6 COMMULATIVE SUGAR IS WAS HARD EXPERINCE I LIKE THIS DOCTOR IS THE BEST
Ftima I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/14/21
My experience with the nutritionist was exceptional! She gave great advice and supplies that led me to the right path of weight loss. After a few weeks of the detox program I lost over 20 pounds. Highly recommend coming to the office.
DIANA S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/17/21
DR LAILA WAS RECOMMEMDED TO ME BY A GOOD FRIEND. I AM HAPPY I SCHEDULED AN APPOINTMENT. WE JUST FINISHED WITH BOTOX AND FILLERS. FAST WORK AND NO PAIN. HIGHLY RECOMMEND DR lAILA